My ‘holy grail’ makeup and beauty products

About time I probably talked about some makeup on here, seeing as my blog is called mumma’s makeup after all. So I thought it would be a nice start to talk about my ‘holy grail’ makeup and beauty products – these products are my favourites and the products I couldn’t live with out in my makeup/ beauty routine.

Where do I start well, I might try and do this is in some sort of order, so lets start with my favourite moisturiser/ base products.  My go to moisturisers has got to be my Yes To Carrots SPF 15 daily facial moisturiser and the Yes to carrots eye cream. The Yes To products are made of 95% natural ingredients. My skin goes through stages of getting really dry in certain patches especially around my eyes. So the eye cream in fantastic for this!  At night I swear by my L’Oreal Paris triple action night cream. It is so soft and moisturising and keeps my skin moisturised throughout the night. I have found since I have been using this that my skin isn’t getting as dry as it used to.

I have two go to primers, one being the Olay anti wrinkle 2 in 1 primer. Great to firm and lift. It hydrates and primes your skin, so for me on those days where I am in a massive rush, I can just put this one product on and it does the job of both and moisturises and primes my face. When I have the time to do a full face, I opt to use my Youniue Glorious face primer. I find it minimises the appearance of my pores and primes my face perfectly ready for the rest of my makeup. I always leave my primer for about 5 minutes to soak into my skin before applying my makeup.

Now we are passed the boring stuff, lets get onto my real holy grails and the bit you’re probably waiting to hear about. So, lets talk foundation.img_4515 My absolute holy grail, the best product ever, my beautiful Giorgio Armani luminous silk foundation. This stuff, well, I absolutely love it! I cannot begin to tell you how amazing and soft it feels on my face. It feels so light like I have nothing on but with fantastic coverage! I used shade 4. Now sometimes, I really don’t have the time to apply foundation or somedays I don’t want to wear alot of makeup, so I stick on a BB cream. The BB cream I opt for is the Younique BB flawless complexion enhancer. I use the shade Bisque. This BB cream has a lovely coverage and so moisturing and keeps my skin feeling great throughout the day. This stuff has been great during the winter as it has been so bitterly cold and my skin has taken a hit!

For concealers, I have 3 favourites. One being my Urban Decay naked skin, weightless complete coverage concealer. AMAZING! That’s all I need to say. AMAZING! Next has got to be the LA Girl pro-conceal. You’ve probably heard people raving about this products and I can definitely see why. The coverage is insane and it blends so well! Definitely a must have if you haven’t tried it before. My last favourite concealer is the Maybelline New York, instant anti-age. This eraser eye is there to perfect and cover pretty much anything, amazing product for such a fantastic price! So next, you must set that concealer, to stop any creasing, especially under the eye. My one and only favourite setting powder is 100% the Laura Mercier translucent loose setting powder. I have never found a better powder than this. Again, if you haven’t tried this powder definitely get your hands on it! It is a little pricey but totally worth it.

Contouring, we have all heard of it and probably all do it! And well, my favourite contour product is my Anastasia Beverly Hills, powder contour kit. Now, being so pale, I’m not exaggerating either, I’m basically a ghost! The light to medium contour kit has got the perfect shade for me to cut my cheek bones out. So if you’re pale like me, this kit is amazing. Again, a little on the pricey side, but lasts FOREVER!

Onto another huge fad, is eyebrows! Now, I love doing my eyebrows. I love it when my brow game is strong. So to help me get my brows looking fleek, I have two product that I use.img_4512 One technically isn’t a ‘brow product’ but hey who says you have to stick to what it says on the tin! First up, is the Soap and Glory Archery 2 in 1 brow pencil. On the one end it has a spoolie to help control those brows and brush them into shape and the other end is a very fine pencil. This pencil is amazing, you can draw individual brow hair. The next product I use is the product that technically isn’t a brow product but I use the Younique Splurge Cream in Proud, this is find is a great dupe for the ABH dip brow. And I actually find it easier to use! I also, have my favourite brush I use is the brow artist brush by Younique. This brush is double ended. On one end it is a thin angled brush and on the otherside is a thin flat brush. I swear by this brush! It is so precise.

Now, for lip products I found this so hard and I have many, many, many lip products! So I narrowed it down to 3 lipsticks. Three different brands. Milani matte lipstick in Naked, Gerard Cosmetics lipstick in Vintage Rose and Zoeva luxe cream lipstick in Melting Kisses. These 3 lipsticks are the ones I used most often and reach for nearly everyday!img_4514

 

Now, for liquid lipstick, I have to pick my Jeffree Star liquid lipsticks! I cannot fault these lip products. They are my absolute favourites! My 4 favourite shades are Virginity, Rose Matter, Androgyny and Doll Parts. If you haven’t tried these already, you must! They apply so easily and they last ages. These lippies you can seriously put to the test and they are not going to budge. With a lot of liquid lipsticks they can feel quite dry but these I found aren’t that drying!img_4517

Highlighters, another really really hard one as I have a large collection but the ones I reach for the most are the Soap and Glory glow all out in Shimmer Switch, the Makeup Geek duochrome highlighter in Electrify or the Younique A La Mode highlighter in Iridescent . All fantastic highlighters and easily buildable, so you can go for a subtle glow from within or a shine so bright you can be seen from the moon!  I usually opt for being seen from the moon.

For my bronzer and blush I have to say the Milani! The milani bake bronzer in Glow and the baked blush in Luminous. YOU MUST GET YOUR HANDS ON THESE!!! Don’t even think about it, go get your mits on these fantastic products. Trust me!

11
Just look at them. And the gold packaging is just beautiful!

Now to finish this off I am going to talk about my favourite palettes. One being one I reach for everyday as the colours are perfect for everyday, neutral look and the others being well, because it is just beautiful! 16

For every day, I got for my trusty, Moodstruck Addiction Palette 1. Beautiful browns and neutral colours, perfect for every day! And second being my absolute holy grail. The gorgeous Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette. Everything about the palette is perfect. The packaging is just gorgeous, the colours are everything and the formula is incredible! Easily blendable and ugh, I cannot get enough of this palette!!

 

I really hope you enjoyed reading about my favourite makeup products. And hopefully I have convinced you to go out and try some!

Thanks for reading,

Suki x

Leave a Reply

